• review rating 4  Had to wait a year to get the heating system up and running after it was first installed in our new build. Glad to say everything works well with no problems with under floor pipes, even after the minus 10 temperatures this winter! Manifold system and wiring was easy to install with clear instructions and help from Rory at Optimum when needed. Adrian - Inverness

    thumb Adrian Johnstone
    4/09/2018

    review rating 5  As a designer and advising clients on what they should be installing for all elements of build , Underfloor heating plays key role in todays stds. I find that all my clients are delighted with Optimums Service and product Its one of these elements you cant afford to get wrong or cost save on . its part of the very fabric of the build... Optimum have always worked with all my clients to design system requirements great CAD plans to follow for plumbers and indeed self builders.. The control systems are bang up todate with any range of control ability. For me there is only one firm to deal with. Thank you Rory and team for keeping me and my client Warm ...

    thumb Mark Hornby
    3/21/2018

    review rating 5  Great service from Rory & Marcin, they helped me decide what was right for me & a great price. The drawings are great & easy to follow. They are always happy to help if you need anything. I am having a new house designed so will be in touch with them soon for that also 🙂

    thumb Eric Malcolm
    3/18/2018

    review rating 5  Question is...if I was buying an underfloor heating package again, would I do anything different? Answer...definitely not! Optimum were recommended by my builder and the service and advice at all stages were very good. Design options were explained, instructions for installation were comprehensive and post-completion support readily available upon request. The system simply works and, having taken the option of the NeoHub controls, we can monitor or adjust the heating from anywhere in the world. Brilliant!

    thumb Colin McPherson
    3/17/2018

    review rating 5  Couldn’t have asked for more, extremely knowledgeable, approachable staff always on the phone to answer questions during the installation and commissioning process - even lent us a pump to purge the system. The design was spot on, we’re able to hand it straight to the SAP assessor and heat pump designers with no quibbles from either. The whole system came with excellent, detailed instructions on how to install, commission and test all of which we did without incident. I genuinely was delighted with them, great local company who’re really know their product. Did it cost more than somewhere else? Maybe, but it wasn’t enough money to be getting excited about, and when you throw in the pump, pipe stapler, spinning genny, the free advice and the pleasure of dealing with someone local and good, nah. They were cheap. You’d be daft to go anywhere else.

    thumb Graeme Collard
    3/15/2018
  • review rating 5  Great service from Rory and his team right from the frst discussion through to help at the commissioning stage. The detailed design drawings made everything easy for plumber and electrician. Top quality components, accurate heat loss calculations, flow rate and flow temperature data all ensured the system worked just as it should from day one. A neighbour, by contrast, had a sysem that didn't! Expensive to run and not heating the house. He'd never seen heat loss calculations or design drawings like ours, so pipes were installed on too long a circuit, at too wide centres and running at too high a temperature and too low flow rate.! Worth the extra few pounds over cheaper internet suppliers? You bet! Can't recommend Optimum UFH highly enough.

    thumb Steve McHardy
    3/15/2018

    review rating 5  Rory was first class when I approached Optimum Underfloor Heating 3 years ago to fit a system myself as a Self Housebuilder. They provided me with every advice and assistance and Machin did the easily understood directions and plans. Rory lent me, free of charge, a pipe un-folder, a clip gun and a pump for pressurising the system. It was a great success and I even phoned him on a Sunday afternoon for some advice! I have just ordered and fitted the underfloor heating for the second phase of the build and that is all working fine. Nothing is too much trouble and all at an excellent cost which is very good value. I have even put my sister's plumber onto Optimum Underfloor Heating for her new system in 2017 and that is also working well.

    thumb B Luffman
    3/15/2018

    review rating 5  Excellent company Rory and his team very knowledgeable couldn’t be more helpful I would highly recommend

    thumb David Bremner
    3/15/2018

    review rating 5  I chose Optimum because it was clear they offered a quality product backed up with a 'watertight' guarantee. At the design stage nothing was too much trouble to ensure we ended up with a system which suited our needs. We were fitting the system ourselves and Optimum leant us a pipe uncoiling tool and a clip dispenser free of charge. The plans were comprehensive and clear and Rory or Marcin were always only a phone call away to offer help and guidance on fitting. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone about to fit a UFH system.

    thumb Andrew Surridge
    3/15/2018

    review rating 5  

    thumb Henrik Bishop
    4/03/2017
  • review rating 5  Mark R. Hornby (ACIAT) MRH Design, Architectural Design and Planning. The Service I received from Optimum was A+++. The whole team were helpful, knowledgeable and always interested with my many queries. Several potential issues throughout the installation process were quickly remedied by Optimum before they even happened which with hindsight saved valuable time and money. Optimum’s equipment (working in the industry I see or am shown a lot of products) is of the highest quality, great design and offers the best pragmatic solution. The iCon Control System is very stylish, easy to use (set and forget), highly recommend you upgrade. The system definitely helps with carbon & energy usage, helping new builds pass their SAP certification and gives the home owner peace of mind. Having the system installed in our large family home has offered a fantastic heat medium both UPSTAIRS & DOWNSTAIRS, leaving walls free from the clutter of radiators, giving rooms multiple layout options and a fantastic warmth. The house has no cold spots and adjusts and recalibrates automatically with its iCon sensors. A lot of areas in my house are not used much and these rooms can easily be “turned down” which is having a big impact on my fuel usage. I would highly recommend under floor heating to all my clients and friends, Optimum Underfloor Heating offer the best service I have ever experienced with my own, and indeed my business projects. Whilst Optimum seems to be a highline company it offers a very personal and professional service to each individual client.

    thumb A Google User
    10/07/2009

    review rating 5  Rory was first class when I approached Optimum Underfloor Heating 3 years ago to fit a system myself as a Self Housebuilder. They provided me with every advice and assistance and Machin did the easily understood directions and plans. Rory lent me, free of charge, a pipe un-folder, a clip gun and a pump for pressurising the system. It was a great success and I even phoned him on a Sunday afternoon for some advice! I have just ordered and fitted the underfloor heating for the second phase of the build and that is all working fine. Nothing is too much trouble and all at an excellent cost which is very good value. I have even put my sister's plumber onto Optimum Underfloor Heating for her new system in 2017 and that is also working well.

    thumb B Luffman
    3/15/2018

    review rating 5  Excellent company Rory and his team very knowledgeable couldn’t be more helpful I would highly recommend

    thumb David Bremner
    3/15/2018

    review rating 5  I chose Optimum because it was clear they offered a quality product backed up with a 'watertight' guarantee. At the design stage nothing was too much trouble to ensure we ended up with a system which suited our needs. We were fitting the system ourselves and Optimum leant us a pipe uncoiling tool and a clip dispenser free of charge. The plans were comprehensive and clear and Rory or Marcin were always only a phone call away to offer help and guidance on fitting. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone about to fit a UFH system.

    thumb Andrew Surridge
    3/15/2018

    review rating 5  

    thumb Henrik Bishop
    4/03/2017